doe.sd.gov > Division of Assessment and Accountability > staff
Calendar of Events

QUICK LINKS
 2014 Legislature
 A-Z Index
 About the Department
 Board of Education
 Indian Education
 Report Card
 School Directory
 Statistical Digest

PRESS ROOM
 News Releases
 Publications

CONTACT
INFORMATION

 Contact Us

RESOURCES
 commoncore.sd.gov
 K-12 Data Center
 SD Codified Laws
 State Library
 Teacher 411
 Virtual School  sdmylife.com


BACK TO HOME

    Follow sddoe on Twitter   Subscribe to me on YouTube  

    






Division of Assessment and Accountability



Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Abby Javurek-Humig Director of the Division of Assessment and Accountability Abby.Javurek-Humig@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4708
Pam Hoepfer Senior Secretary Pam.Hoepfer@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3426


Assessment Staff
Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Jan Martin • Office Administrator
• Smarter Balanced Assessment
Jan.Martin@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3246
Mike Rickert • End of Course (EOC)
• Smarter Balanced Digital Library
Michael.Rickert@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3247
Vacant • National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Ben Morrison,
(Special Education Staff)
• Alternate Assessments – NCSC and Science
Ben.Morrison@state.sd.us
(605) 773–6119
Beth Schiltz,
(Special Education Staff)
• Accommodations
• Alternate Assessments
Beth.Schiltz@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4257
Yutzil Rodriguez,
(Title III Staff)
• English Language Learner (ELL) Assessments Yutzil.Rodriguez@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4698




Certification and Teacher Quality Staff
Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Carla Leingang • Administrator, Office of Certification and Teacher Quality
• Teacher and Principal Effectiveness Systems
Carla.Leingang@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4638
Matt Gill • South Dakota Assessment Portal
• Educator Effectiveness
Matthew.Gill@state.sd.us
(605) 773–8493
Vacant • Teacher of the Year
• Title II Coordinator
• Milken Educator
• Highly Qualified Status
Jantina Nelson-Stastny • Personnel Record Form Jantina.Nelson-Stastny@state.sd.us
(605) 773–2904
Roxie Thielen • Educator Certification Roxie.Thielen@state.sd.us
(605) 773–6898
Alicia Schoenhard • Educator Certification Alicia.Schoenhard@state.sd.us
(605) 773–6898


Accreditation and Accountability Staff
Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Laura Scheibe • Administrator, Office of Accreditation and Accountability Laura.Scheibe@state.sd.us
(605) 773 – 4773
Carol Uecker • Accreditation
• Civil Rights Reviews
• Homeschool
• Administrative Rule Waiver
Carol.Uecker@state.sd.us
(605) 773 – 4771
Deedra Gesinger • Accreditation
• Administrative Rule Waiver
• Special Projects
• Educator Certification
Deedra.Gesinger@state.sd.us
(605) 773–6934

















































NEWS
STATE PROGRAMS
DATA & STATISTICS

INITIATIVES
FEDERAL PROGRAMS OTHER SITES