Assessment Staff

Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Abby Javurek-Humig Director of the Division of Assessment and Accountability Abby.Javurek-Humig@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4708
Pam Hoepfer Senior Secretary Pam.Hoepfer@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3426
Jan Martin • Office Administrator
• Smarter Balanced Assessment
Jan.Martin@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3246
Yutzil Becker
(Title III Staff)
• English Language Learner (ELL) Assessments Yutzil.Becker@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4698
Christina Booth • South Dakota Assessment Portal, Science Assessment, End of Course Christina.Booth@state.sd.us
(605) 773-6156
Ben Morrison,
(Special Education)
• Alternate Assessments ben.morrison@state.sd.us
(605) 773–6119
Joe Moran • General Assessment Support and Assessment Portal
• Smarter Balanced Digital Library
• Smarter Balanced Interim Assessments
Joe.Moran@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3247
Mike Rickert • NAEP
• Home School
Michael.Rickert@state.sd.us
(605) 773-8064
Beth Schiltz,
(Special Education)
• Accommodations Beth.Schiltz@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4257