Assessment Staff

Name Responsibilities Contact Information
Abby Javurek-Humig Director of the Division of Assessment and Accountability Abby.Javurek-Humig@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4708
Pam Hoepfer Senior Secretary Pam.Hoepfer@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3426
Jan Martin • Office Administrator
• Smarter Balanced Assessment
Jan.Martin@state.sd.us
(605) 773–3246
Yutzil Becker
(Title III Staff)
• English Language Learner (ELL) Assessments Yutzil.Becker@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4698
Christina Booth • South Dakota Assessment Portal, Science Assessment, End of Course Christina.Booth@state.sd.us
(605) 773-6156
Matt Gill • South Dakota Assessment Portal (SDAP)
• WriteToLearn (WTL)
• Benchmark Assessment
• Smarter Balanced Digital Library
• Alternate Assessments
Matthew.Gill@state.sd.us
(605) 773–8193
Jonathan Nesladek • General Assessment Support, Home School, and Assessment Portal
• Smarter Balanced Digital Library
Jonathan.Nesladek@state.sd.us
(605) 773-3247
Mike Rickert • NAEP
• Smarter Balanced Digital Library
Michael.Rickert@state.sd.us
(605) 773-8064
Beth Schiltz,
(Special Education)
• Accommodations
• Alternate Assessments
Beth.Schiltz@state.sd.us
(605) 773–4257